Loading...

Knowledge Center


SNS Weekly Roundup (August 29)
SNS Emails ID:   SNS931
Last Modified:  8/29/2017

Body

McAfee SNS Weekly Roundup

August 22 - 28, 2017

The following list includes the subject lines of all SNS Notices sent between August 22 - August 28. Click the title to read the full notice.

  1. Patch Resolves Threat Intelligence Exchange Server Vulnerabilities
  2. Network Security Sig Set Release (9.8.5.2)
  3. Resigned installer packages for Endpoint Security for Mac Now Available
  4. Database Vulnerability Manager Content Update v142 Now Available
  5. Vulnerability Manager FSL Content Update (08/24/2017)
  6. Patches Resolve ePolicy Orchestrator Vulnerabilities
  7. ePO 5.9.0 Hotfix 1208662 Now Available
  8. McAfee Active Response Cloud Maintenance Notification
  9. McAfee Endpoint Security 10.5.2 Now Available

To see a dynamic listing of all recent SNS emails, go to the Knowledge Center in the ServicePortal and click SNS Emails under Content Source on the left side.

End of Life Notices
The following End of Life (EOL) Notices have been previously announced and are republished here as a courtesy reminder. See the Product Lifecycle page (http://mcafee.com/us/support/support-eol.aspx) and any provided article links for details.

ProTips

WEBCAST: Essential Elements of Effective Threat Hunting
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
REGISTER
8am PT / 10am CT / 11am ET

Most SIEM deployments were focused on compliance and log search use cases, while threat hunting was usually relegated to the back burner. Ineffective correlation rules, a lack of global, local, and threat intelligence hampered these efforts. Eventually, tiring of the false positives and chasing ghosts, all but a handful of organizations ignored these so-called incidents and threat hunting ground to a halt. Organizations can effectively hunt threats with their SIEM, but to do so, there are several essential elements that a SIEM must have. These essential elements go deeper than just tuning correlation rules and writing playbooks. They are essential to collecting data, understanding and prioritizing events and incidents, effective and timely response, and the continued evolution of your SIEM. Join us to learn about these Elements of Effective Threat Hunting and find out why your SIEM needs to be:
  • Intelligent
  • Actionable
  • Integrated
 

WEBCAST: Malware Session: Common Malware Threat Vectors
Thursday, September 14, 2017
APAC/Japan:
REGISTER
9:00 am, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30), 1:30 pm, Australia Eastern Standard Time (Sydney, GMT+10:00)

EMEA/LTAM/NA:
REGISTER
10:00 am, Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00), 12:00 pm, S. America Eastern Time (Buenos Aires, GMT-03:00), 4:00 pm, CET Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)

We are pleased to invite you to the upcoming Malware Sessions on common threat vectors for malware. Sean Campbell, Malware Support Ops Lead, will present a two-part series that takes a deep dive into common threats vectors, examples of malware\attacks that fall under each vector, as well as McAfee's layered security approach.
 

Original Send Date

August 29, 2017

Rate this document

Affected Products


Best Practices

Languages:

This article is available in the following languages:

English United States
Japanese

Beta Translate with

Select a desired language below to translate this page.

Glossary of Technical Terms


 Highlight Glossary Terms

Please take a moment to browse our Glossary of Technical Terms.